About

Welcome to South Carolina Carry

 

We are a grassroots gun advocacy and education 501 (4) c non profit organization in South Carolina. 

The following list consists of our Board Members and the zone leaders in our organization.

 

Board Members 

Nick Scarinzi, President                                 Nick.Scarinzi@sccarry.org

Jim Jolly , Vice President                               Jim.Jolly@sccarry.org 

Robert Merting                                             Robert.Merting@sccarry.org

Roy Harmon , Legal Counsel                          Roy.Harmon@sccarry.org

Jeff Hunter, Zone coordinator                         Jeff.Hunter@sccarry.org

James Moffitt, Dir of Communications             James.Moffitt@sccarry.org

Jason Rickman                                              Jason.Rickman@sccarry.org

David Nalley                                                 David.Nalley@sccarry.org

 

Zone Leaders

 

Rick Dunlap, Zone 3 Leader               Rick.Dunlap@sccarry.org

John Lane, Zone 4 leader                  John.Lane@sccarry.org

Jack Cook, Zone 5 Leader                 Jack.Cook@sccarry.org

Hal Marvin, Zone 6 Leader                Hal.Marvin@sccarry.org

 

 

 

Showing 3 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • followed this page 2017-08-31 11:49:43 -0400
  • commented 2017-08-31 08:33:07 -0400
    If you want to know how the anti-rights forces will come after your liberty and property, look to what is happening in other states. The latest bad actor is the NYS SAFE Act (Secure Ammunition and Firearms Enforcement Act of 2013). It is touted as a “gun control” law, and it is bad enough on that level; but it also denies due process to any citizen targeted under the SAFE Act. Happy you’re in South Carolina and not New York? Okay, but don’t be smug. The SAFE Act is moving outside its borders to other states.

    This is known as the slippery slope of anti-rights laws. It was predictable and now it has happened in August 2017. We now have Oregon Senate Bill 719 signed into law. Meanwhile the American Bar Association is pushing “model legislation” for states to adapt under Resolution 118B (which SCCarry posted on its FB page).

    What they all have in common is DENIAL OF DUE PROCESS.

    Time to saddle up and get ready for elections in 2018. Don’t comfort yourself with the fantasy that it could never happen here. It can. The anti-rights forces are already turning Arizona and Texas from red states to blue states. They are patient, persistent and never apologize for their beliefs. How about the rest of us?

    Here’s what you can do NOW. Spread the word and the video about what happened to due process rights in NY. Listen to a citizen whose firearms were confiscated with NO notice, NO hearing, NO trial — NO due process. Politicians never mention this aspect of the SAFE Act. Anything you can do to expose this neglected aspect of an anti-rights law will be a victory for the constitution. We start by educating ourselves, friends, neighbors, organizations. Check out the videos, then post and share with as many others as possible. (The 8-minute has more of the citizen’s testimony.)

    4-minute trailer or short version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9CgatO6ML8&t=17s
    8-minute or long version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X6ciIDTrjIk

    Read more at this link: https://newyorkfreedomwatch.com
  • followed this page 2017-08-31 08:31:14 -0400

Donate Volunteer Find an Event

connect

get updates