About

Welcome to South Carolina Carry.

We are a grassroots gun advocacy and education 501 (4) c non profit organization in South Carolina.

Below is a list of our Board Members and Zone Leaders in our organization.

Board Members

Sherra Scott, President sherra.scott@sccarry.org
James Moffitt, Vice President james.moffitt@sccarry.org
Robert Merting robert.merting@sccarry.org
Roy Harmon, Legal Counsel roy.harmon@sccarry.org
Jeff Hunter jeff.hunter@sccarry.org
David Nalley david.nalley@sccarry.org
Hal Marvin, Zone Coordinator hal.marvin@sccarry.org
Curtis Arrowood curtis.arrowood@sccarry.org
Steve Shaw steve.shaw@sccarry.org
Dan Roberts dan.roberts@sccarry.org
Nick Scarinzi nick.scarinzi@sccarry.org

 

Zone Leaders

Rick Dunlap Zone 3 rick.dunlap@sccarry.org
John Lane Zone 4 john.lane@@sccarry.org
Hal Marvin Zone 6 hal.marvin@sccarry.org

Showing 5 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Sherra Scott
    commented 2018-09-10 11:58:26 -0400
    Ginger, because there aren’t many females who are 1) members, 2) willing & able to step up to leadership positions within the organization.
  • James Moffitt
    commented 2018-05-28 09:05:54 -0400
    Hello Ginger. Sherra Scott is our female board member. We are always looking to engage female shooters and 2nd amendment supporters as volunteers and leaders in our organization.
  • Ginger Smith
    commented 2018-05-27 18:57:23 -0400
    I have just noticed all of your board members and zone leaders are males. Is there any reason for this?
  • Mike Benard
    followed this page 2017-08-31 11:49:43 -0400
  • Mike Benard
    commented 2017-08-31 08:33:07 -0400
    If you want to know how the anti-rights forces will come after your liberty and property, look to what is happening in other states. The latest bad actor is the NYS SAFE Act (Secure Ammunition and Firearms Enforcement Act of 2013). It is touted as a “gun control” law, and it is bad enough on that level; but it also denies due process to any citizen targeted under the SAFE Act. Happy you’re in South Carolina and not New York? Okay, but don’t be smug. The SAFE Act is moving outside its borders to other states.

    This is known as the slippery slope of anti-rights laws. It was predictable and now it has happened in August 2017. We now have Oregon Senate Bill 719 signed into law. Meanwhile the American Bar Association is pushing “model legislation” for states to adapt under Resolution 118B (which SCCarry posted on its FB page).

    What they all have in common is DENIAL OF DUE PROCESS.

    Time to saddle up and get ready for elections in 2018. Don’t comfort yourself with the fantasy that it could never happen here. It can. The anti-rights forces are already turning Arizona and Texas from red states to blue states. They are patient, persistent and never apologize for their beliefs. How about the rest of us?

    Here’s what you can do NOW. Spread the word and the video about what happened to due process rights in NY. Listen to a citizen whose firearms were confiscated with NO notice, NO hearing, NO trial — NO due process. Politicians never mention this aspect of the SAFE Act. Anything you can do to expose this neglected aspect of an anti-rights law will be a victory for the constitution. We start by educating ourselves, friends, neighbors, organizations. Check out the videos, then post and share with as many others as possible. (The 8-minute has more of the citizen’s testimony.)

    4-minute trailer or short version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9CgatO6ML8&t=17s
    8-minute or long version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X6ciIDTrjIk

    Read more at this link: https://newyorkfreedomwatch.com

Donate Volunteer Find an Event

connect